Zabel named ATAS chairman

Publish date:

Bryce Zabel has been elected as the new chairman of The Academy of Television Arts & Sciences.

Zabel, a veteran TV writer-producer, replaces Meryl Marshall-Daniels who was ineligible to run again after serving back-to-back two-year terms. The Academy also elected Tribune Entertainment President Dick Askin to first vice chair.
- Joe Schlosser