TV Cinematographers Square Off

Publish date:

The American Society of Cinematographers has picked its nominees in the TV categories for best cinematography.

Nominees for best movie, miniseries or pilot were all for cable shows: Alan Caso, Into the West (TNT); Thomas A. Del Ruth, Code Breakers (ESPN); Robbie Greenberg, Warm Springs (HBO); Jan Kiesser, Reefer Madness (Showtime); and Bill Roe, Faith of My Fathers (A&E).

Broadcasters dominated the "regular series, best single episode" category, however: John Aronson; "Freefall," Without a Trace (CBS); Nathan Hope, "Who Shot Sherlock," CSI (CBS); Jeffrey Jur, "Los Moscos," Carnivale (HBO); John C. Newby, "Everything Old is You Again, " Las Vegas (NBC); and Glen Winter, "Sacred," Smallville (the WB).

The awards will be handed out Feb. 26 at the Hyatt Regency Century Plaza in Los Angeles.