Second Wave of Presenters Announced for Emmy Awards

Includes past Emmy winners and nominees Allison Janney, Debra Messing, Sofia Vergara
Publish date:

Don Mischer, executive producer of the 66th Primetime Emmy Awards, announced Thursday the second group of presenters for the show.

The presenters include Emmy-winner and Mysteries of Laura star Debra Messing, Emmy-winner and Moms star Allison Janney and Emmy-nominee and Modern Family star Sofia Vergara.

Other awards winners and nominees joining them are Oscar and Golden Globe-nominated Viola Davis (How to Get Away with Murder), Golden Globe-winner Andy Samberg (Brooklyn Nine-Nine), and Golden Globe and Oscar-winner Octavia Spencer (Red Band Society).

Current nominee and Key & Peele star Keegan-Michael Key along with Elementary star Lucy Liu round out the list.

They are joined by the previously announced Halle Berry, Bryan Cranston, Zooey Deschanel, Julia Louis-Dreyfus, Woody Harrelson, Adam Levine, Matthew McConaughey, Julianna Margulies, Jim Parsons, Amy Poehler, Julia Roberts, Gwen Stefani and Kerry Washington.

The show will be telecast on Aug. 25 at 8 p.m. ET on NBC and hosted by Late Night host Seth Meyers.