Paley Center for Media Announces L.A. Board of Governors

Tassler, Sherwood, Newman and Greenblatt among board members
Publish date:

The Paley Center for Media announced the members for its Los Angeles Board of Governors.

Members tied to broadcasting included NBC Entertainment chairman Robert Greenblatt; Fox Television Group chairman and CEO Gary Newman; Ben Sherwood, cochairman, media networks, president of Disney/ABC Television Group; and Nina Tassler, chairman, CBS Entertainment.

Cable executives on the board included Starz CEO Chris Albrecht; Michael Lombardo, president of programming, HBO; Showtime Networks president David Nevins; and Doug Herzog, president of music and entertainment, Viacom.

Joining them are Lionsgate Television Group chairman Kevin Beggs; Hulu CEO Mike Hopkins; Steve Mosko, president of Sony Pictures Television; and Peter Roth, president and CCO of Warner Bros. Television Group.

Rounding out the group are Peter Benedek, founding partner, United Talent Agency; Carl Beverly, partner, Timberman/Beverly Productions; Stephen Davis, CCO, executive VP, Hasbro; Clifford W. Gilbert-Lurie, senior partner, Ziffren Brittenham LLP; Steve Lafferty, managing partner and head of TV,CAA; Dick Lippin, chairman & CEO, The Lippin Group; Fernando Pérez Gavilán, VP of Televisa International and Televisa Cine; Rick Rosen, founding partner and head of TV Department, WME Entertainment; and Philip W. Schuman, senior managing director, FTI Consulting.