Lifetime Launching "Runway" With Reunion Special

Former contestants to compete as lead-in to season premiere

To help ease the transition from Bravo to Lifetime, the new home of Project Runway is bringing back some fan favorites from the series as a lead-in to the season premiere.

Eight former Project Runway contestants are taking to the catwalk in the two-hour special, Project Runway: All-Star Challenge. The competition will air on Lifetime on August 20 at 8 p.m., immediately followed by the sixth season premiere of Project Runway at 10 and the new spin-off series, Models of the Runway at 11.

The designers who will compete against each other in the All-Star Challenge will once again face criticism of their work from Heidi Klum, Michael Kors, and Nina Garcia, with the winner pocketing a $100,000 cash prize.

The eight designers competing in the All-Star Challenge are: Daniel Vosovic (season 2), Santino Rice (season 2), Jeffrey Sebelia (season 3), Uli Herzner (season 3), Mychael Knight (season 3), Chris March (season 4), Sweet P (season 4), and Korto Momolu (season 5).