Levin, Kelly to receive NCTA honors

Publish date:

AOL Time Warner CEO Gerald Levin and Kimberly Kelly, COO, CFO and Executive VP of Insight Communications, are the recipients of this year's Distinguished Leadership Awards from the National Cable & Telecommunications Association.

The awards go to a man and woman "whose leadership and foresight have placed the cable industry in the vanguard of new communications technologie." Other Vanguard Award winners announced today: Young Leadership -Sean Bratches, ESPN; Tracy Lawrence, Fox Family. Programmer - Jeffrey Bewkes, Chairman & CEO, Home Box Office. Associates & Affiliates - Norval Reece, Kane Reece Associates. Science & Technology - Michael T. Hayashi, VP, advanced engineering, Time Warner Cable. Cable Operations Management - Stephen B. Burke, president, Comcast Cable. Government & Community Relations - William K. Geppert, VP and GM,Cox Communications. Marketing - Pamela Euler Halling, Sr. VP, marketing & programming, Insight Communications. The Awards will be presented at a luncheon June 13 at the NCTA annual convention in Chicago.
- John Eggerton