Fox to announce new NFL hosts

Publish date:
Updated on

Fox is expected to formally announce the appointments of Joe Buck,
Chris Collinsworth and Troy Aikman Thursday as the network's first-string National Football League announcing
team, with Buck doing play-by-play and the two former players providing
commentary and color.

Fox is adopting a three-man booth to replace the John Madden-Pat Summerall
duo that broke up in the offseason with Summerall's retirement and Madden's
jumping to ABC.