'Flash Forward' Gets ABC Nod

Network picks up science fiction series
Publish date:
Updated on

ABC has picked up 13 episodes of science fiction drama Flash Forward.

Based on Robert J. Sawyer's novel, the series chronicles the aftermath of a global event in which everyone in the world blacks out for 2 minutes, 17 seconds and has mysterious visions of six months into the future. Joseph Fiennes and Courtney B. Vance star.

Flash Forward is from ABC Studios. David Goyer is EP/writer/director. Brannon Braga is EP and co-wrote the pilot.