Emmys Announce First Presenters

Louis C.K., Parsons, Poehler to hand out awards
Publish date:

The first wave of presenters for the 64th Annual Primetime Emmy Awards were announced Tuesday.

Nominees Louis C.K. (Louie), Jim Parsons (The Big Bang Theory) and Amy Poehler (Parks & Recreation), will hand out awards. Ricky Gervais, Ginnifer Goodwin (Once Upon a Time) and Mindy Kaling (The Mindy Project) were also announced as presenters.

The Awards will be held Sunday, Sept. 23, and air live on ABC at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT, hosted by Jimmy Kimmel.