PxPixel
CBS to Delay Primetime Schedule for NFL Doubleheaders - Broadcasting & Cable

CBS to Delay Primetime Schedule for NFL Doubleheaders

Will list start time 30 minutes later in Eastern, Central time zones
Author:
Publish date:

In an effort to combat NFL overrun on days it airs doubleheaders, CBS will offset its Sunday primetime lineup by 30 minutes in Eastern and Central time zones.

This year, late-game doubleheaders now start at 4:25 p.m. ET, 10 minutes later than they used to. CBS' doubleheader Sundays are: Sept. 16 and 23; Oct. 7 and 21; Nov. 4 and 18; and Dec. 2, 16 and 30. Mountain and Pacific time zones will remain as previously scheduled on those dates.

CBS' primetime schedule for NFL doubleheaders:

7:30 PM, ET/6:30 p.m. CT -- 60 Minutes
8:30 PM, ET/7:30 p.m. CT -- Big Brother 14 (through Sept. 23)/The Amazing Race (as of Sept. 30)
9:30 PM, ET/8:30 p.m. CT -- The Good Wife
10:30 PM, ET/9:30 p.m. CT -- The Mentalist

Additionally, CBS upgraded its Eye-lert, a system that informs viewers of the delayed start times due to football overruns. Viewers can now go to CBS.com/eye-lerts to sign up for SMS texts, Twitter tweets, Facebook updates and/or the previously established email alerts.

Related