Bridget Baker, Jerry Kent Top 2012 Vanguard List

Awards to be presented May 23 at Cable Show luncheon
Publish date:

Bridget Baker, president of TV Networks Distribution at NBCUniversal, and Jerry Kent, chairman and CEO of Suddenlink, will receive the 2012 Vanguard Award for Distinguished Leadership, the National Cable & Telecommunications Association said.

A full roster of Vanguard Award winners will be recognized for their outstanding contributions to the cable industry on Wednesday, May 23, at a luncheon and awards ceremony during The Cable Show 2012 at the Boston Convention and Exposition Center.

The other honorees are:

Cable Operations Management: Jill Campbell, executive VP and COO, Cox Communications Inc.

Programming: John Landgraf, president and GM, FX Networks.

Science & Technology: Chuck Pagano, executive VP and chief technology officer, ESPN, Inc.

Government & Community Relations: Gail MacKinnon, executive VP and chief government relations officer, Time Warner Cable.

Marketing: Linda Schupack, executive VP, marketing, AMC.

Associates & Affiliates: Dan Moloney, president, Motorola Mobility.

Young Leadership: Tapan Dandnaik, senior VP, customer service and financial operations, Mediacom Communications Corp., and Jeffrey Hirsch, executive VP and chief marketing officer, residential services, Time Warner Cable.