Inductees will be honored Oct. 29 at New York’s Ziegfeld Ballroom

Broadcasting & Cable has named the 29th annual B&C Hall of Fame. Inductees will be celebrated at an Oct. 29 gala at New York’s Ziegfeld Ballroom.

The 2019 Hall of Fame class includes: Byron Allen, founder, chairman and CEO, Entertainment Studios; show honoree Dateline NBC; Jean Dietze, president, affiliate relations, NBC Broadcasting; Channing Dungey, VP, original series, Netflix; Michael Fiorile, chairman and CEO, Dispatch Printing Co.; Chairman’s Award winner Robert Friedman, CEO, Bungalow Media + Entertainment; Greg Maffei, president and CEO, Liberty Media Corp.; David Nevins, chief creative officer of CBS Corp. and chairman and CEO of Showtime Networks; Armando Nuñez, president and CEO, CBS Global Distribution Group and chief content licensing officer, CBS Corp; Mike O’Neill, president and CEO, BMI; Kelly Ripa, host and executive producer, Live with Kelly and Ryan; Meredith Vieira, journalist, producer, news anchor and host, 25 Words or Less on Fox Television Stations; and Susan Zirinsky, CBS News president and senior executive producer.

“Each year we are completely awed by our Hall of Fame honorees and 2019 raises the bar yet again,” B&C Hall of Fame chairman Bill McGorry said. “This 2019 class is particularly noteworthy for the visionary change makers who routinely set the standard for forward-thinking, innovative leadership. The Hall of Fame is thrilled to add these exceptional individuals to the prestigious classes of honorees that have come before them.”

The B&C Hall of Fame takes place as part of NYC Television Week, which runs from Oct. 28-30 and features conferences on Advanced Advertising, Streaming TV, TV Data, Hispanic TV as well as the NYC Television Week 40 Under 40 awards presentation.