Abrams, Woodruff, Zirinsky saluted

Publish date:

Noted media attorney Floyd Abrams, Cable News Network anchor Judy Woodruff and Susan
Zirinsky, longtime executive producer of CBS' 48 Hours, will be honored
in March by the Radio-Television News Directors Foundation at its 13th annual
First Amendment Awards Dinner. Abrams, whose past and present client list is a
who's who of media companies, will receive the RTNDF's "First Amendment
Leadership Award."

Veteran Washington broadcaster Woodruff will receive the "Leonard Zeidenberg
First Amendment Award," named for the late Broadcasting & Cable
Washington correspondent.

Zirinsky will receive the "First Amendment Service Award."