AAF recognizes seven for achievements

Publish date:

The American Advertising Federation has picked seven new members of its Advertising Hall of Achievement.

The honor goes to ad professionals 40 and under "who are making a significant impact on the industry through their leadership, career achievements and personal inspirational qualities."

The seven, to be honored at a Nov. 14 ceremony at the Waldorf Astoria hotel in New York, are Linda Thomas Brooks, GM Mediaworks and GM Cyberworks; Karen Edwards, Yahoo; Jack Griffin, Parade Publications; Chan Su, Agency.com; Deborah Wahl, Lincoln Mercury; Tony Wright, Ogilvy & Mather; Anne Kallin Zehren, 'Teen People.' - John Eggerton