AAF names young achievers


The American Advertising Federation has picked seven new young turks for its
Advertising Hall of Achievement.

The hall recognizes ad executives under 40 who are making a mark on the

The winners, chosen from 33 nominees, were:

\u0007 Alex Bogusky, Crispin Porter + Bogusky

\u0007 Jeannine Shao Collins, Ladies' Home Journal and More
magazines, Meredith Corp.

\u0007 Linda De Jesús, The Bravo Group

\u0007 Scott Donaton, Advertising Age, Crain Communications Inc.

\u0007 Earl G. Graves Jr., Black Enterprise magazine

\u0007 Richard Stoddart, Ford Motor Co.

\u0007 William Wrigley Jr., Wm. Wrigley Jr. Co.

Graves is also receiving the '2002 Jack Avrett Volunteer Spirit' award for
'extraordinary volunteer efforts.'

The winners will be feted at a Nov. 19 luncheon at The Waldorf-Astoria hotel
in New York.