News Articles

Upton heads House telcom subcom

1/14/2001 07:00:00 PM Eastern

Rep. Fred Upton (R-Mich.) is the new chairman of the House Telecommunications Subcommittee, according to Rep. Billy Tauzin (R-La.), the new full committee chairman. Besides Telecommunications, Tauzin last week divided the full committee into five other subcommittees: Michael Bilirakis (Florida.) will chair the Health subcommittee; Joe Barton (Texas), Energy and Air Quality; Cliff Stearns (Florida), Commerce, Trade and Consumer Protection; Paul Gillmor (Ohio), Environment and Hazardous Materials; and James Greenwood (Pennsylvania), Oversight and Investigations.

Want to read more stories like this?
Get our Free Newsletter Here!

Cloud Summit

Raleigh Marriott City Center, Raleigh, NC